Sleeping Jesus, The Mighty Deer Lick

Sat. October 14, 2017

Doors: 8:30 pm / Show: 9:00 pm

$12 adv / $15 dos

This event is 18 and over

$3 under 21 surcharge collected at the door.

GGOOLLDD is awesome, if you're into that sort of thing.
Sleeping Jesus
Sleeping Jesus
Sleeping Jesus, the soft-spoken hopeless romantic, paces his 3rd story apartment humming the melody to what would be “Brooklyn”. Caught flatfooted by unlikely love, uncertainty of what a summer in New York may bring, and the reality of a fleeting youth. New York falls through the cracks; he spends the mid west summer recording and writing what would soon become Perennial, his debut EP release. Perennial sweetly delivers a dose of nostalgia with the feeling of being torn apart by the surrender to love’s binding grip. During this short four-song journey, Sleeping Jesus draws us in and delivers a sermon of young love and the beautiful foolishness that accompanies it.
The Mighty Deer Lick
The Mighty Deer Lick
The Mighty Deerlick are a punk rock band from Milwaukee, WI. The band formed in 1989 when the members of The Slow Pedestrians (Dave Reinholdt, Dan Franke, Mike McCarron, and Evan Jones) relocated from LaCrosse, WI and changed the band name. In early 1989, the band self-released the 14-song cassette-only "Beneath You," which contained new recordings of some songs from their Slow Pedestrians days, along with some newly written songs. The next year the band released the 4-song 7" EP "Stag Nation" on (Milwaukee record store) Atomic Record's "Sub-Atomic" label. Later that year, the band released another cassette "Bells To The Wall" - a 12-song collection of mostly original holiday songs. The band continues to play shows in Milwaukee, with singer Dave Reinholdt being the only original member after guitarist Dan Franke moved to Austin, TX in 2005. The current line-up of the band is Reinholdt, guitarist Bob Eickhoof, bassist Jack Rice, and drummer John Wythes
Venue Information:
The Frequency
121 W. Main Street
Madison, WI, 53703